IT Service Provider of the Year - 2021

22 Feb 2021

As today’s enterprises navigate the complex landscape of next-generation and legacy technologies, a global business footprint, and a complex provider portfolio, the PEAK Matrix Service Provider of the Year Awards help them to identify the best of the best – service providers with strong broad-based capabilities and successful services strategies that align well with the evolving enterprise IT demand.

In this research, we present our 2021 Service Provider of the Year awards for IT services providers, our sixth edition of the awards, to recognize companies that exhibit consistent leadership and top performance across multiple categories.

Our methodology

We select the IT Service Provider of the Year award winners based on the consolidated scores service providers achieve in the Leader, Major Contender, Aspirant, and Star Performers positions on our PEAK Matrix® evaluations. In 2020, 100 service providers were featured across 26 IT services PEAK Matrix evaluations. The awards are determined based on performance across the following segments:

  • Healthcare
  • Life Sciences
  • Banking & Financial Services
  • Insurance
  • Application Services
  • Cloud & Infrastructure Services
  • Digital Services
  • Enterprise Platform Services

Award categories

Award categories presented in this research include:

  • ITS Top 20: A list that recognizes the top 20 service providers
  • Leaders of the year: Recognizes the service provider(s) with the maximum number of Leader positions
  • Star Performers of the year: Recognizes service provider(s) with the maximum number of Star Performer positions
  • Top 10 Challengers: This list recognizes the top 10 service providers with annual revenue less than US$2 billion

Page Count: 8